Our School Community

St. Benedict School is a Catholic School in Toledo serving Springfield, Sylvania, West Toledo and the surrounding areas. We embrace excellence in education and a firm belief in the uniqueness of the individual.
Inspired by the traditions of our catholic faith, family spirit, and academic excellence, we are committed to meeting the spiritual, academic, physical, and social needs of individual students. We strive to develop within our students the skills and values needed to become successful, morally conscious members of society.

Our Mission

United in Community, in partnership with families, guided by the message of St. Benedict, God calls us to live, learn and love.

Faculty and Staff

Our faculty and staff go above and beyond to provide an excellent education in a loving environment for our students. They treat each child as an individual and help them to grow both academically and spiritually.
Contact Us

Patrice Tscherne Principal ptscherne@stbenedicttoledo.org
Lyn Willinger  Secretary lwillinger@stbenedicttoledo.org 
Jenna Vendemo  Preschool Lead Teacher jvendemo@stbenedicttoledo.org 
Stephanie Rautio  Kindergarten srautio@stbenedicttoledo.org 
Amy Brahaney  First Grade abrahaney@stbenedicttoledo.org 
Carrie Rankin  Second Grade crankin@stbenedicttoledo.org 
Laurie Skowronski  Third Grade lskowronski@stbenedicttoledo.org 
Jackie Ball  Fourth Grade jball@stbenedicttoledo.org 
Christine Croskey  Fifth ccroskey@stbenedicttoledo.org 
Anna Allegrini  Sixth Grade aallegrini@stbenedicttoledo.org 
Tammy Hinkle  Seventh Grade thinkle@stbenedicttoledo.org 
Linda Smith  Eight Grade lsmith@stbenedicttoledo.org 
Robery Orlet  Middle School Math rorlet@stbenedicttoledo.org 
Amanda Mutgi  Spanish amutgi@stbenedicttoledo.org
Jacob Kempf Music  jkempf@stbenedicttoledo.org 
Karli Vercellotti  Art and STEM kvercellotti@stbenedicttoledo.org 
Rick Lindenberger  Physical Education rlindenberger@stbenedicttoledo.org 
Maureen Bishop  Athletics mbishop@stbenedicttoledo.org 
Erica Miley Marketing ericamiley@stbenedicttoledo.org

The History of St. Benedict Catholic School

Board of Trustees

Board members work with the principal and other board members to develop, approve, and oversee strategic goals, operating protocols, annual budget, financial matters, and school policies.

Members of the board commit to a three year term with monthly meetings. Meetings are with the full board or committee meetings. Members may be assigned committee leadership and are asked to participate in community events including open house, graduation and the spring event.

Fr. Phil Smith Our Lady of Lourdes Pastor and St. Benedict Superintendent
Fr. Jason Kahle Little Flower Pastor
Roz Needham Chairperson
Deb Bercher Vice Chairperson
Mark Ball Member
Dave Barchick Member
Greg Hoffman Member
Matt Keel Member
Joe Lubomirski Member
Jim Oess Member
Ron Peeps, Jr. Member
Mary Ryan-Bulone Member


All teachers, non-teaching employees and volunteers who have direct contact with students are required to have on file in the school office the following documentation: Protecting God’s Students certificate, proof of fingerprinting and background check, and the signed form required by the Diocese.

Our Programs

Welcome To Us

Welcome To Greenville

Our buildings are filled with children and adults who want to come to school every day. They are engaged in activities that light up their brains, sharpen their critical capacities and develop their consciences.

Nancy Cartwright

Nancy Cartwright

Senior Vice President

Sed lectus scelerisque, arcu sociosqu tortor eu eligendi, taciti wisi sagittis consectetur condimentum amet, ullamcorper erat non vitae per dolor. Velit interdum adipiscing ut pharetra nullam donec, lectus augue in dolor parturient a consequat, pharetra libero consectetuer facilisis tortor, dolor…

Christopher Collins

Christopher Collins

Chief Executive Officer

Tortor hendrerit vestibulum integer placerat. Tincidunt luctus sed ipsum nec, dolor ac nibh erat eu, odio porttitor aliquam nulla mattis. Hac ornare sollicitudin sociosqu in, orci elementum luctus a eu est sed, tellus fermentum qui convallis scelerisque. Nunc arcu massa…

Who We Are

Leadership Team

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, cu duo dicant libris labores. Eum sale petentium
cu, vel ut natum suscipit scribentur. Nam at inani inimicus.

Patrice Tscherne


Christopher Collins

Chief Executive Officer

Nancy Cartwright

Senior Vice President